Thank you to our 2016 Student Travel Scholarship Donors

The NLPA Leadership Council, Student Scholarship Committee, and NLPA Students would like to thank the following members for their generous donations to and support of the NLPA Student Scholarship Fund:

    • Miguel Arciniega, Ph.D.
    • Leticia Arrellano-Morales, Ph.D.
    • Ana Bridges, Ph.D.
    • Esteban Cardemil, Ph.D.
    • Carrie Castaneda-Sound, Ph.D.
    • Denise Chavira, Ph.D.
    • Frank Dillon, Ph.D.
    • Lisa Edwards, Ph.D.
    • Lisa Flores, Ph.D.
    • Milton Fuentes, Psy.D.
    • Nadia Hasan, Ph.D.
    • Rafael Hernandez, Ph.D.
    • Valerie Minchala, Ph.D.
    • Brenda Padilla, Psy.D.
    • Corina Ratz, M.A.
    • Andrea Romero, Ph.D.
    • Carmen Valdez, Ph.D.

Additionally, we would like to send a special thank you to Drs. Shannon Chavez-Korell, I. David Acevedo-Polakovich, and Adriana J. Umaña-Taylor for their generosity in donating their TCP Major Contribution of the Year Award to the Student Travel Scholarship fund!

Please note that many more members have donated but wished to remain anonymous.  We would like to thank them, as well.

Thank you all for thinking of our students!

And if you have not been able to donate to our scholarship fund but would like to, there is still time to do so!  Please click here and select “I would like my contribution to go towards supporting a student to attend the conference.”  Enter the amount you would like to donate and click “Submit.”. 


Valerie Minchala, PhD

Student Scholarship Coordinator
NLPA Student Development Coordinator